How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently or Temporarily The Instagram app on your smartphone does not allow you to delete your account. To do so, you’ll need a browser. Instagram is a popular social media platform nowadays. Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger were the first to work on it. In April 2012, Facebook purchased Instagram for $1 billion.
Since then, Instagram has been under the authority of Facebook and has reached unprecedented heights. Instagram becomes one of the most effective online marketing tools. Sponsored advertisements and paid promotions abound on Instagram’s feed. As a result, many people are either permanently or temporarily canceling their Instagram accounts. Follow the instructions below to delete your Instagram account.
Also read: 15 Best Canva Templates to Create Amazing Instagram Posts.
How to Delete Instagram Account?
You can’t cancel or shut your Instagram account on your phone, whether it’s an Android or an iOS device. Instagram has employed a clever marketing strategy. You must go to the Instagram official site to disable or deactivate your account.
When it comes to deactivating your Instagram account, you have two alternatives. You have the option of Disabling Temporarily or Permanently deleting the item. Read the lines below to find out what the difference is between Disable Temporarily and Delete Permanently.
Disable Temporarily vs Delete Permanently
Disable Temporarily will turn off your Instagram account for a set period of time, whereas Delete Permanently will delete all of your Instagram data. Temporarily disabling your account will hide your profile, likes, comments, images, and videos until you restore it. Your profile, likes, comments, photographs, and videos will all be permanently hidden if you delete your account. The deleted account cannot be reactivated.
As previously stated, you cannot disable or permanently erase your Instagram account on your smartphone. You can do this with any of your web browsers. Google Chrome is suggested for Android smartphones, whereas Safari is recommended for iOS smartphones. You may do the same thing with your PC browsers as well.
Steps to Temporarily Disable your Instagram Account
(1) Open the web browsers on your smartphone or PC.
(2) Enter the URL instagram.com and log in with your credentials.
(3) Click the Profile icon on the top right corner of the screen.
(4) On the next screen, click the Edit Profile button.
(5) Scroll down till the end, there you can see Temporarily disable my account. Click on it.
(6) You must provide the Instagram account password and provide a reason for disabling your Instagram account. After that, select Temporarily Disable Account from the drop-down menu.
(7) After that, a small pop-up will be displayed. Click Yes to temporarily disable your account.
Steps to Permanently Delete Instagram Account
You can’t permanently remove your Instagram account on the website, just like you can’t delete or deactivate it via a smartphone app. There are no buttons to delete your Instagram account permanently, as there are in Temporarily Disable your Instagram Account. To completely remove your account, follow the instructions below.
(1) Open the web browser on your PC or smartphone.
(2) Type the below link in web browser address bar:
Note: This is the only link that can be used to delete the account.
(3) Go to the above link and enter your login credentials if you are not already logged in.
(4) You will get the following screen. Specify the reason for deleting your account.
(5) When you specify the reason, you need to type your account password and click on the Permanently Delete my account button.
(6) At the top of the screen, A pop-up windows will appear. Click OK to delete your Instagram account permanently.
Twitch Opinion: Delete Instagram Account
To delete your Instagram account temporarily or permanently, follow the steps outlined above. It’s a good idea to deactivate your Instagram account temporarily so that you can use it afterward. If you delete your account permanently, you’ll have to establish a new one in order to use it again. Data will be lost if an account is deleted permanently. If you still want to get rid of the account, go ahead and use the second option.
[…] You may also like to know How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently or Temporarily? […]
[…] Go to your profile and look for the business account you wish to […]